Board of Directors

Colletta Harper, President

Rafael McDonnell, Secretary
Cyndy Lutz
Cyndy Lutz has devoted over 30 years to the cause of affordable housing and thriving neighborhoods for all; first as a 25+ year construction volunteer and later as a staffer for Dallas Habitat for Humanity. She was active in Habitat’s early formative years in Dallas, a founding member of Habitat International’s Women Build initiative, led the formation of Plano Habitat (now part of Collin County HFH) and has built homes all over the US and the world. 
Cyndy has a BA Journalism from the University of Texas at Austin and MLA from SMU. She spent over 20 years in the computer business before finally following her interest in homebuilding and neighborhood health and equity. She has served on many boards and commissions over the years and is currently serving on the DFW Housing Consortium Board, TREC Think Tank, CECAP Working Group (Dallas’ first environmental and climate action plan initiative) and recently joined the North Texas Fair Housing Center board.

Sandy Rollins
Sandy Rollins is the Executive Director of the Texas Tenants’ Union. She has more than 35 years’ experience working with individuals, groups, and policy makers to protect and advance tenants’ rights in Texas and to preserve and improve federally subsidized housing. She has served as a trainer at numerous conferences, including the Texas Poverty Law Conference, National Alliance of HUD Tenants Conference, and the National Low Income Housing Coalition Conference. She regularly testifies on tenant/landlord issues before the Texas Legislature, has testified before the U.S. House of Representatives’ housing subcommittee on the preservation of HUD-assisted housing, and has helped tenant leaders prepare to testify before Congressional and State Legislative committees. She won the National Alliance of HUD Tenants’ Outstanding Service by an Organizer award in 1999, 2003 and 2010, a civic award from the Dallas Peace Center in 1999, and a Houser Award from the Texas Low Income Housing Information Service in 2017.